Report for: Annual Full Council – 20 May 2019

Title: APPOINTMENT OF POLITICAL GROUPS 2019-20

Report

authorised by: Bernie Ryan, Assistant Director Corporate Governance &

Monitoring Officer

Lead Officer: Ayshe Simsek, Acting Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager

0208 489 2929 ayshe.simsek@haringey.gov.uk

Ward(s) affected: All

Report for Key/

Non Key Decision: Non Key Decision

1. Describe the issue under consideration

1.1 To note the composition of political groups for 2019/20

2. Cabinet Member Introduction

N/A

3. Recommendation

3.1 That the constitution of Political Groups be noted.

4. Background information

N/A

5. Information supplied by the Political Parties.

5.1 The Chief Executive has been notified of the constitution of Political Groups as follows:-

The Labour Group

Leader:Councillor EjioforDeputy Leader:Councillor BrabazonChief Whip:Councillor RiceChair:Councillor WilliamsVice Chair:Councillor CarlinSecretary:Councillor Berryman

Assistant Whips: Councillors , Demir, Say, Mitchell

Group Treasurer Councillor Gordon

Non-Executive members Councillors , Dogan, Stennett

Councillors:



Adamou Chiriyankandath Jogee Culverwell Moyeed Adje Ahmet das Neves Opoku Amin **Davies** Peacock Basu **Diakides** Stone **Tabois** Bevan Gunes M Blake Hakata Tucker Bull Hearn Weston White Carroll **Ibrahim**

James

The Liberal Democrat Group

Chandwani

Leader:Councillor MorrisDeputy Leader:Councillor Dixon

Chief Whip: Councillor Cawley-Harrison

Deputy Whip:
Group Chair:
Councillor Dennison
Councillor Ross
Councillor Palmer

Councillors:

BarnesDa CostaHincliffeChenotEmeryOgiehorConnorHareRossetti

Opposition Spokespeople:

Cllr Josh Dixon - Spokesperson for Youth & Social Mobility

Cllr Luke Cawley-Harrison - Spokesperson for Transport & Liveable Neighbourhoods

Cllr Paul Dennison - Spokesperson for Finance, Business & Insourcing

Cllr Dawn Barnes - Spokesperson for Housing & Regeneration

Cllr Julia Ogiehor - Spokesperson for Crime & Communities

Cllr Alessandra Rossetti - Spokesperson for Arts, Leisure & Culture

Cllr Justin Hinchcliffe - Spokesperson for Customer & Council Services

Cllr Tammy Palmer - Spokesperson for Children & Families

Cllr Sakina Chenot - Spokesperson for Education

Cllr Scott Emery - Spokesperson for Environment

Cllr Nick da Costa - Spokesperson for Mental Health & Wellbeing

Cllr Viv Ross - Spokesperson for Social Inclusion

Cllr Bob Hare – Spokesperson for Planning, Parks & Green Spaces

Cllr Pippa Connor - Spokesperson for Health, Social Care & Adults

<u>Independent</u>

Councillor Barbara Blake

6. Use of Appendices

6.1 N/A



7. Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985

- 7.1 Background documents:
 - Constitution of Political Groups 2018/19
- 7.2 The background papers are located at River Park House, 225 High Road, Wood Green, London N22 8HQ.
- 7.3 To inspect them or to discuss this report further, please contact Ayshe Simsek on 0208 489 2929.

